Wed, Nov 18 | Private Zoom Meeting

Becoming a Great Facilitator Earn a Certificate in Facilitation Mastery

"Rusty Collins is a professional development trainer, coach and consultant with over 30 years of experience with nonprofits, foundations, higher education, and entrepreneurship."
Registration is Closed
Becoming a Great Facilitator  Earn a Certificate in Facilitation Mastery

Time & Location

Nov 18, 2020, 6:00 PM MST
Private Zoom Meeting

About the Event

Eastern 8-10pm

Central 7-9pm

Mountain 6-8pm

Pacific 5-7pm

Alaska 4-6pm

Becoming a great facilitator is a great skill that can help people in a number of ways. Most people are involved with a company, an initiative, or a program that requires ongoing meetings or the need to gather input from stakeholders. A good facilitator can make this process efficient, enjoyable, and accountable for all involved.

This online, 2-hour course will provide a Certificate in Facilitation Mastery for participants. We will start with the basics of how to plan and conduct a great meeting in person or online, assembling your facilitation kit, and then we will dive deeper into effective ways to collect community feedback, like utilizing the World Cafe model, and of course, how to manage difficult personalities during your meetings.

This course will require successful completion of a competency review and evidence of practice. Participants will be encouraged to interact with me and the other folks online. Coaching and Q&A will be available throughout the entire program.

Facilitation is used in a wide range of situations and occupations, including workplaces, leisure and health activities, organizational planning and community development. Facilitation serves the needs of any group who are meeting with a common purpose, whether it be making a decision, solving a problem, or simply exchanging ideas and information. During the workshop topics covered will include but not be limited to:

  • Public Speaking Tips
  • Pre-Event Planning with Stakeholders
  • Facilitate an Effective Meeting
  • Manage Difficult People During Your Meeting
  • Conduct a Great Zoom Session
  • Run a World Cafe
  • Build Your Facilitation Kit
  • Interactive questions and answers, coaching

This online workshop iwill be held in a  "Zoom" format which will allow the participants to interact with the instructor, Rusty Collins.  After purchasing a ticket to the online event, you will receive a private zoom link to the workshop within 24 hours of the event.  Please reach out to info@discoverbreathe.com if you have any questions.

If youre interested in learning more information about Rusty Collins, please visit him at www.coloradorusty.com

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Becoming a Great Facilitator
    $15
    $15
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event